Boredom Creation

I’m tired of being hurt

and fed up of being burnt

I can’t swim in this ocean

I keep drowning with no motion

 

People say I’m gonna be okay

I’m afraid I’ll always feel this way

“I’m here for you” they say

I see them leaving later that day

 

People come and go

but memories stay the same

I’m losing my mind I’m becoming paranoid

I can’t feel anything and I can’t hear my voice

 

I’m still okay, you say?

But I confess my loneliness, dear

then you see how broken I am here

and you want to save me but I can’t be saved

 

Why did you think I was happy?

is it that I’m good at pretending?

 

I stare at my coffee in the morning

I see my reflection in it, and I hate it

even though I never take the final look in the mirror

because I poked a hole in the wall

with my weak hands before I fall

 

I rised again in the morning

wishing I was still sleeping

instead of drinking my coffee

I decided to close my eyes and enter my mind

it was dark and empty, just a blank space

I took a look then I saw your face

you existed everywhere, even in my place

I wish you didn’t though, it’s an awful race.

-q.d

Leave a comment